Who We Are Header Img

2020 Board Members

Boys & Girls Clubs of Huntington Valley is proud to have an engaged Board of Directors full of caring and dedicated leaders who volunteer their time to make a difference to the kids who need it most. This special group of men and women includes our community’s elected officials, educators, law enforcement, business leaders, as well as parents and grandparents of Club members. The Club is grateful for their vision, leadership, and willingness to do whatever it takes for our community’s kids.


  • President: Robert Handy – Huntington Beach Chief of Police
  • Vice President: Wink Williams
  • Treasurer: Tom Ross
  • Secretary: Nancy Monte-Frye
  • Past President: Steve Nagel – Fountain Valley City Council Member

Board of Directors

  • *Alex Accetta
  • *Dave Barr
  • Robert Blauer
  • Carolyn Craft
  • Barbara Delgleize – Huntington Beach City Council Member
  • *Shirley Dettloff
  • Deen Dinh
  • Resa Evans
  • Michael Gates – Huntington Beach City Attorney
  • Cathy Green
  • *Mike Haynes
  • Dr. Julianne Hoefer
  • *Bob Hoxsie
  • Jeff Hyder
  • Ron Kupferstein
  • *John Rich
  • Lyn Semeta – Huntington Beach Mayor
  • Pete Shaver
  • Jennifer Shepard
  • Brian Ton

Board of Governors

  • Ed Arnold
  • Brian Bassaline
  • Ken Jacobs
  • Ray Kromer
  • R.J. Mayer
  • Tom McDaniel
  • Ann Meyers-Drysdale
  • Linda Moulton-Patterson
  • Cathy Schulte

Symbols: * Past President

Professional Staff

More than 200 trained individuals comprise the professional staff of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Huntington Valley. Listed below is our Administrative Leadership Team. Not included are our Program Directors, Preschool Teachers, Recreation Staff, Office Managers, Office Assistants, Graphic Designer, Bus Drivers, League Coordinators, Sports Referees, Contracted Performing & Fine Arts Instructors, and facility-related Support Staff.

  • Tanya Hoxsie
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Art Groeneveld
    Executive Director
  • Gricel Voigt
    Senior Director of School Age Programs
  • Samantha Hour
    Senior Director of Preschool Programs
  • Laura Portier-LaLumiere
    Director of Development
  • Kim Nguyen
    Director of Finance
  • Vicki Bansberg
    Director of Transportation
  • Diana Kacic
    FV Kingston Branch, Unit Director
  • Ryan Brenes
    HB Branch, Unit Director
  • Alejandra Morales
    Pacific Life Foundation Branch, Unit Director
  • Sharanjit Dhaliwal
    Robert Mayer Preschool, Site Director
  • Susan Bixler
    Learning Center Preschool, Site Director
  • Sem Ibrahim
    ClubHouse Academy, Unit Director
  • Daniela Gomez
    Oak View Branch & Twilight Education Project, Program Director